Università degli studi di Genova

Academic member of the CAPTUS consortium, the University of Genoa (Italy), known also with the acronym UniGe (Italian: Università di Genova), is a public research university, founded in 1481. It is one of the largest universities in Italy and it is located in the city of Genoa, on the Italian Riviera in the Liguria region of northwestern Italy.

Divided into 5 schools comprising a total of 23 departments, one of the main objectives of the University of Genoa is international academic cooperation, in order to implement educational, scientific and cultural exchanges.

Main role in the project:

Furthermore, UniGe is strongly committed to the enhancement of research results through their transfer to the productive and social sector of the territory, supporting the creation of spin-offs and high-tech start-ups and encouraging the protection and commercialization of intellectual property.